Reviews

Bubba
3/26/2022
Hands-down 2022 this is the best Chinese place it’s been since 2012 do you remember how good Chinese food used to be in the mall this is them just on Westheimer Not going to bullshit they are the best
Amy
3/16/2022
Delivery Man was very Polite
Bubba
3/15/2022
There’s sesame seed chicken is the best in town
Nathalie
3/10/2022
Always hot! Delicious and accurate order
Sylvester
11/13/2021
Good food
Christina
9/12/2021
Hair in food
Aida
8/29/2021
This was terrible When I contacted the restaurant, I called & they didn’t call me back. I finally called back & they said to call tomorrow, from the manager. FOOD WAS TERRIBLE. Old,Stale OLD food.
Danielle
5/21/2021
Shouldn't questioned a customer if they paid. I eat here often. Not a good look.
LaTarsha
5/14/2021
Love this place!
Virginia
4/3/2021
Definitely not worth the hour-plus delivery time. The steamed dumplings were thick and chewy with little veggie filling. The BBQ pork, though a huge portion, was very salty, some pieces inedible. Over-breaded, thick-cut orange beef was soggy in a soupy sauce. Before the order was (finally) delivered, I called to see if there was an issue and was told the manager would call me back (but hasn't). At this point, a call back isn't going to change my mind to never order from China Cottage again.
makayla
3/13/2021
YUMMY
Crystal
3/12/2021
Best egg drop soup I have ever had!
Daniel
4/29/2020
Did not receive Three Dollar Chocolate Cake Item, but was charged for it. No Explanation Given.
Cynthia
4/24/2020
We are so glad that y’all are back! The food was delicious & the delivery was quick. We enjoyed it.
Heidi
8/21/2019
Super fast delivery and very hot, delicious food!
Jessica
4/19/2019
Great food! Great service!
Zachery
4/7/2019
No sauce on my chicken and broccoli. Driver kept asking for a tip after I gave him exactly 5 dollars above my balance
dee
3/21/2019
My order was over 30.00 but I did not get the free 2 egg rolls or 4 pcs of cheese puff.
patty
3/19/2019
Food was very good, came fast and hot. Just as ordered! :)
Lauren
3/16/2019
Always consistently delicious!
Trina
3/13/2019
Quick delivery. I order from them all the time.
Dean
2/1/2019
Very good Pad Thai chicken, Egg Foo Young and egg rolls. China Cottage is my new Chinese take-out "Go-To." Had their Mu Shu pork last week. Very good!
Sherri
12/20/2018
Always hot a fresh
Jennifer
12/6/2018
LOVE THIS PLACE!!!! There are NO good Chinese Restaurants near my home, So I place a BIG order for Lunch delivery, then take everything home for dinner with my family!!!
Donald
11/15/2018
The food here is really good everything seems freshly made and not prepared days in advance like other restaurants.
Heather
9/10/2018
Food is good but the portions are so small for the price!
Heidi
7/29/2018
Always excellent quality and quantity of food. Super fast service!
Jennifer
7/19/2018
Always Consistant and Yummy!!!!
David
7/10/2018
I love ordering lunch from this restaurant. The food is always the best, and they take no time to deliver it. I probably ordered 90% of their menu in the past three years, most of them more than once.
Julie
5/16/2018
Very good and not too salty! Really enjoyed it.
Athena
5/6/2018
Best Chinese Food in Houston.
Nesha
4/27/2018
fast delivery! everything was hot, fresh, and delicious!
Chris
4/25/2018
Good hot fresh Chinese food always nice to have delivered to home.
Diana
4/2/2018
I've always ordered online which is very easy to do. Food is delivered very quickly and is always hot and tasty.
Lauren
3/18/2018
Delicious Chinese! Our favorite go-to place!
Ruth
3/10/2018
I've been ordering from China Cottage for several years and have loved the General Tso's Chicken, but this last time it had a slightly different "smoky?" flavor to it that keeps me from giving it 5 stars. The Shrimp with Vegetables and Vegetable Egg Rolls were delicious as always. Delivery service is excellent and usually quicker than what is stated on the email confirmation.
Heidi
3/8/2018
Easy, fast, friendly delivery w/ great food!
michelle
2/24/2018
Super yummy
Heidi
2/20/2018
Wicked fast delivery and excellent food! We got Kung Pao and Cashew Chicken. China Cottage is our new go-to Chinese delivery. Definitely recommend!
David
1/30/2018
the soup was great, it was our favorite. However, i like spicy food, and i always ask for hotsauce everytime i ordered the soup, they always negleted to bring the hotsauce.
Steven
1/2/2018
Kids shrimp and egg rolls were fried perfectly. Delivered quickly, no complaints
Samantha
12/21/2017
Food was great, arrived really hot and in about 25 minutes.
Diana
12/12/2017
I order from this place about once every two weeks and can't say enough about how good their food is... I like to order several entrees and incorporate into my meals during the week... my favorites are the Kung Pao Chicken and Salt and Pepper Shrimp but all their food is very good and they offer very quick deliveries. Highly recommend.
Steven
11/27/2017
Quick and fast service
Athena
10/1/2017
Great food
Kiran
9/22/2017
Always great service and great food!
Timothy
9/19/2017
Friendly staff. Fast and easy delivery service.
JUDY
9/18/2017
Oh, mercy mercy. The absolute best. The food was cooked to order, just as I ask in my special request. Mmm.
Any questions please call us.